The best USB hubs match your device’s ports and the connections you actually use, from basic peripheral expansion to HDMI, card readers, and charging. These picks cover compact travel adapters, powered desktop hubs, and high port counts, with key compatibility and charging limits to check before buying.
Quick Top Products
SABRENT HB-6PNV USB-C Hub & SSD Enclosure
SABRENT HB-TG5P 5-in-1 USB-C Hub
j5create JCD373EC 7-in-1 USB-C Hub
SABRENT HB-B7C3 10-Port Powered USB 3.0 Hub
SABRENT HB-UMP3 4-Port Powered USB 3.0 Hub
SABRENT HB-SHPU USB-C Hub
SABRENT HB-3A4C 7-Port USB-C Hub
SABRENT HB-U3CR USB-C 5-in-1 Hub
SABRENT HB-STDK USB-C Gaming Hub
SABRENT HB-BU10 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub
Storage and Ethernet Expansion
SABRENT USB-C Hub & SSD Enclosure, 6-Port Dock with M.2 SSD Slot, 90W Power Delivery, USB 3.0 & 2.0 Ports, 4K HDMI, RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet (HB-6PNV)

The SABRENT HB-6PNV combines everyday connectivity with a built-in M.2 SSD slot, making it a versatile choice for a USB-C laptop desk or travel kit. It has three USB-A ports, 4K HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, and up to 90W bypass charging.
The SSD slot supports SATA or NVMe drives in several listed form factors, with transfer speeds up to 5Gbps. The tradeoff is that this is a larger feature set than a simple port expander, and the display output depends on host support for DisplayPort Alternate Mode.
It suits people who will use both its networking or storage features.
Best For: Laptop users who want HDMI, wired networking, and an internal M.2 SSD slot in one USB-C hub.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this hub if you want one USB-C connection to add wired networking, an external display, and expandable SSD storage. The M.2 slot is the distinctive feature, but the drive is a separate consideration and its supported form factors should match the SSD you plan to install.
Check that the laptop supports DP Alt Mode if you need HDMI, and confirm that up to 90W bypass charging fits your power needs.
High-Speed Ports with 4K60 HDMI
SABRENT USB C Hub 5-in-1, 10Gbps USB-A & USB-C Ports, Single 4K@60Hz HDMI, 100W PD Input, 80W Laptop Charging, Compact Aluminum Docking Station for MacBook, iPad, Laptops & Tablets (HB-TG5P)

The HB-TG5P is a compact USB-C hub built around fast peripheral connections and a dedicated HDMI output. It provides two USB-A and two USB-C data ports rated at 10Gbps, plus HDMI output up to 4K at 60Hz.
A separate PD input accepts a 100W charger and passes up to 80W to the laptop; the power adapter is not included. A backlit logo works as a power switch, while the integrated cable is 60cm long.
It fits desks and bags, though buyers should check host video support and whether the reduced pass-through power is sufficient.
Best For: Users who need several 10Gbps USB ports, 4K60 display output, and laptop power pass-through.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Pick this hub when fast USB data and a 4K60 monitor connection matter more than card readers or Ethernet. It has both USB-A and USB-C data ports and can pass up to 80W, but that figure depends on supplying a 100W PD charger.
The 60cm cable helps with placement, and the switch gives manual control over the hub. Check DP Alt Mode and MST support for your intended display setup.
Card Reader and Audio for USB-C Laptops
j5create USB-C Multi-Port Hub with Power Delivery with 4K HDMI/2 USB-A 5Gbps/PD 100W Charging SD&Micro SD/3.5mm Audio | for MacBook Pro&Air/iPad Pro/iMac/Surface/XPS/Thinkpad/Galaxy/and More(JCD373EC)

The j5create JCD373EC gathers common laptop connections into a 7-in-1 USB-C adapter. Its ports include two USB-A connections, HDMI, a 100W PD input, a 3.5mm audio jack, and SD and microSD readers.
The HDMI output supports up to 4K at 30Hz, while the USB-A data ports are rated at 5Gbps. This makes it useful for presentations, card transfers, and wired headphones without carrying separate adapters.
It is a good match for a portable workstation, provided the host supports the required video output and the 30Hz ceiling fits the display use.
Best For: Laptop users who want HDMI, SD and microSD slots, audio, and USB-A ports in one adapter.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose the JCD373EC if card access and audio are as important as adding USB ports. Its 4K HDMI output is limited to 30Hz, so users seeking a higher refresh rate should compare it with hubs that specify a faster 4K refresh rate.
The PD input supports up to 100W, but confirm your laptop’s charging needs and video compatibility before relying on one connection for a full desk setup.
Powered Hub with Dedicated Charging Ports
SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub, Individual Power Switches and LEDs, 3 Smart Charging Ports, 60W Power Adapter, for PC, Mac, Xbox, PS5, Laptop, Desktop, USB Devices (HB-B7C3)

The HB-B7C3 is a powered desktop USB hub with seven USB 3.0 data connections and three separate charging ports. Its data ports support speeds up to 5Gbps, and each has an individual power switch and LED indicator.
A 60W adapter is included to supply the hub, with three charging ports rated up to 2.4A each. This layout is useful for a desk with several drives and accessories alongside phones or tablets that need charging.
It is a larger desktop-oriented option than a compact laptop adapter, and its charging ports are separate from the seven data connections.
Best For: A desk setup that needs several USB 3.0 data ports, individual controls, and dedicated device charging.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This is a sensible choice for a workstation that mixes data devices with phones or tablets to charge. The separate port groups matter: seven support USB 3.0 data, while three are dedicated charging ports.
The 60W adapter powers the hub, but the records do not give its physical footprint or cable reach, so check desk placement and included cable details if those affect your setup.
Four Switched Ports with Power Adapter
SABRENT 4 Port USB 3.0 Hub with Individual LED Lit Power Switches, Includes 5V/2.5A Power Adapter (HB-UMP3)

The HB-UMP3 keeps desktop expansion straightforward: it adds four USB 3.0 ports, gives each one an LED-lit power switch, and includes a 5V/2.5A power adapter. It supports USB 3.0 transfer speeds up to 5Gbps and is plug and play with hot swapping.
This is a practical fit for a modest collection of peripherals when a powered hub is preferred over a bus-powered adapter. Its four-port capacity is limited compared with larger desktop hubs, and the supplied details do not specify charging support or device compatibility beyond the general USB connection.
Best For: Users adding a few USB 3.0 accessories who want per-port switches and an included power adapter.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Pick this four-port hub when you want switched USB 3.0 connections and an included power adapter without moving to a larger port array. It is a simpler fit than hubs with dedicated charging groups or higher port counts.
The adapter is included, but charging behavior is not specified, so choose it for peripheral expansion unless you can confirm it meets a particular charging need.
Travel Hub with HDMI and USB-A
SABRENT Multi-Port USB-C Hub with Power Delivery, HDMI Out, 3 USB A Ports, 4K@60Hz, 90W PD, Aluminum [HB-SHPU]

The HB-SHPU is a compact travel USB-C hub with HDMI, three USB-A ports, and a short integrated cable. It supports HDMI output up to 4K at 60Hz and power delivery up to 90W.
The USB-A connections are mixed: one supports 5Gbps data, while two are USB 2.0 ports suited to slower peripherals. Its aluminum case and 15cm cable keep the setup simple for a bag or shared desk.
The host must support DisplayPort Alternate Mode for HDMI, and buyers should note that the faster USB-A port is only one of the three.
Best For: Travelers who need HDMI, three USB-A ports, and USB-C power delivery in a compact adapter.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this adapter for a light travel kit where HDMI and charging matter more than having several fast data ports. It offers a useful 4K60 output and up to 90W PD, but only one USB-A port is rated at 5Gbps; the other two are USB 2.0.
Confirm DP Alt Mode on the laptop and plan faster storage for the 5Gbps port.
Seven USB-C and USB-A Ports
SABRENT 7-Port USB-C Hub, 48W Powered, 5Gbps, 3 USB-A + 4 USB-C (HB-3A4C) | 20W PD; LED status; aluminum body; power switches; for Mac, PC, Steam Deck, ROG Ally

The HB-3A4C is a powered hub for users who need a blend of USB-C and USB-A connections. It provides three USB-A and four USB-C ports, all rated at 5Gbps, with an individual switch and white LED for each port.
A 48W power adapter is included. One USB-C port supports up to 20W PD, while the other three deliver 5V/900mA.
This distinction is important: it is useful for mixed peripheral expansion, but not every port offers the same power. Check the needs of attached devices before treating it as a general charging station.
Best For: Users with a mix of USB-C and USB-A peripherals who want switched ports and powered desktop expansion.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This hub is a strong match for a desk with newer USB-C devices alongside USB-A accessories. Its seven ports all support 5Gbps, but power delivery varies by port, so map higher-demand devices to the 20W PD connection only if it fits their requirements.
The included 48W adapter supports the powered setup. Check the layout and power needs of your actual devices before choosing it as a shared charging hub.
USB-C Hub with Dual Card Reader
SABRENT USB-C 3.0 Hub, 5-in-1 USB SD Card Reader, SD & TF Dual Slot + 3 USB 3.0 Hub Portable Compatible with MacBook, Mac Pro/Mini, iMac, XPS, Surface Pro, Windows, Thunderbolt (HB-U3CR)

The HB-U3CR adds a straightforward mix of card and peripheral connections through USB-C. It has three USB 3.0 Type-A ports and an all-in-one reader for SD, SDHC, and microSD cards, with data transfer up to 5Gbps.
Plug-and-play and hot-swappable operation make it a simple option for photo workflows or laptops with limited USB-A access. It is focused on data expansion rather than display output or laptop charging, neither of which is described among its features.
Check that your workflow uses the supported card formats and that its USB-C host connection fits your device.
Best For: Laptop users who transfer from SD or microSD cards and need three USB-A data ports.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Pick this model if card transfers are central to your setup and you also need several USB-A data ports. It is more focused than a hub with HDMI or PD, and that focus keeps the feature set clear.
Confirm your cards are SD, SDHC, or microSD and check the host has compatible USB-C connectivity. If you need display output or charging, verify those features separately before buying.
Compact Hub for Steam Deck and Handhelds
SABRENT USB-C 3-Port Gaming Hub for Steam Deck, PD (HB-STDK) | 5Gbps USB 3.2; dual USB-A ports; PD charging; compact; for Steam Deck & handhelds

The HB-STDK is a small USB-C hub designed with the Steam Deck and Steam Deck OLED in mind. It connects through a 5Gbps USB-C upstream port and provides two downstream USB-A ports plus a USB-C port for PD 3.0 power delivery.
Its portable form and plug-and-play setup suit handheld gaming away from a desk, while the product is also compatible with other USB-C hosts and major operating systems. It is a specialized choice, though: it has only two USB-A data connections, and the PD power level is not specified.
Check charger and host compatibility for your particular handheld.
Best For: Steam Deck and handheld users who want two USB-A ports and a USB-C PD connection.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose the HB-STDK when your main goal is adding a couple of USB-A accessories to a Steam Deck or similar handheld while retaining a USB-C PD connection. Its fit and portable design make it more specialized than general laptop hubs.
The PD wattage is not specified, so verify that the hub and your charger can support the handheld’s charging requirements before relying on it during play.
Ten Ports for a Powered Data Desk
SABRENT 10-Port 60W USB 3.0 Hub with Individual Power Switches and LEDs, Includes 60W 12V/5A Power Adapter (HB-BU10)

The HB-BU10 offers ten USB 3.0 ports for a dense desktop setup, with data transfer speeds up to 5Gbps. Individual power switches and blue LEDs make it possible to control and check each connection separately.
It includes a 60W, 12V/5A power adapter, giving it a powered format suited to multiple peripherals. This model emphasizes data expansion and per-port control; dedicated charging ports are not specified.
It is a better fit for a desk with many drives or accessories than for travel, and buyers should confirm the port mix and charging needs of their devices.
Best For: Desktop users who need a powered bank of USB 3.0 data ports with individual switches.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Pick the HB-BU10 for a desktop that needs many USB 3.0 data connections and individual port control. It offers the same ten-port count as other powered options in this roundup, so compare the specific port roles and accessories: this model's records focus on data ports and switches rather than separate charging connections.
Its included 60W adapter is a useful part of the setup. Check available desk space and cable reach before placing it.
How to Choose Usb Hubs
How We Picked USB Hubs
We chose hubs that solve different real connection problems: quick laptop expansion, desktop peripheral control, added charging, card access, and display output. The lineup includes compact USB-C adapters for travel, powered USB-A banks for fixed desks, and a handheld gaming option with a focused port layout.
Port count alone does not tell you what a hub can do. We considered data speed, whether power delivery or a separate adapter is included, and whether the product adds HDMI, Ethernet, or card slots that match a specific workflow.
Comparing USB Hubs
The USB-C adapters differ most in their combination of video, charging, and extra connections. The HB-TG5P has four 10Gbps data ports and 4K60 HDMI, while the HB-SHPU is a smaller travel-oriented option with a shorter integrated cable, 4K60 output, and a mix of one faster USB-A port plus two USB 2.0 ports.
The JCD373EC adds SD and microSD readers and audio, with HDMI up to 4K at 30Hz.
For desks, the HB-B7C3 separates seven USB 3.0 data connections from three charging ports. The HB-UMP3 serves a smaller four-device group with individual switches and an included adapter.
The HB-BU10 provides ten USB 3.0 ports with per-port switches and a 60W adapter, but dedicated charging ports are not specified. Choose based on how many data devices need to stay connected and whether charging should be separate.
| Product | Standout features | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| SABRENT HB-6PNV USB-C Hub & SSD EnclosureCheck Price |
| Laptop users who want HDMI, wired networking, and an internal M.2 SSD slot in one USB-C hub. |
| SABRENT HB-TG5P 5-in-1 USB-C HubCheck Price |
| Users who need several 10Gbps USB ports, 4K60 display output, and laptop power pass-through. |
| j5create JCD373EC 7-in-1 USB-C HubCheck Price |
| Laptop users who want HDMI, SD and microSD slots, audio, and USB-A ports in one adapter. |
| SABRENT HB-B7C3 10-Port Powered USB 3.0 HubCheck Price |
| A desk setup that needs several USB 3.0 data ports, individual controls, and dedicated device charging. |
| SABRENT HB-UMP3 4-Port Powered USB 3.0 HubCheck Price |
| Users adding a few USB 3.0 accessories who want per-port switches and an included power adapter. |
| SABRENT HB-SHPU USB-C HubCheck Price |
| Travelers who need HDMI, three USB-A ports, and USB-C power delivery in a compact adapter. |
| SABRENT HB-3A4C 7-Port USB-C HubCheck Price |
| Users with a mix of USB-C and USB-A peripherals who want switched ports and powered desktop expansion. |
| SABRENT HB-U3CR USB-C 5-in-1 HubCheck Price |
| Laptop users who transfer from SD or microSD cards and need three USB-A data ports. |
| SABRENT HB-STDK USB-C Gaming HubCheck Price |
| Steam Deck and handheld users who want two USB-A ports and a USB-C PD connection. |
| SABRENT HB-BU10 10-Port USB 3.0 HubCheck Price |
| Desktop users who need a powered bank of USB 3.0 data ports with individual switches. |
Choosing a USB-C Hub for Your Laptop
Check the laptop’s actual USB-C capabilities before buying. HDMI on the HB-6PNV, HB-TG5P, JCD373EC, and HB-SHPU depends on host video support, including DisplayPort Alternate Mode; a USB-C connector alone does not guarantee display output.
Some extended desktop configurations also depend on MST support.
For charging, distinguish the hub's input rating from power delivered to the laptop. The HB-TG5P accepts a 100W PD charger and passes up to 80W through, while the HB-SHPU supports up to 90W PD.
The j5create adapter has a 100W PD port, but its output behavior and included adapter are not specified.
Selecting a Powered USB Hub for a Desk
A powered USB hub can suit desks with several drives and accessories, but check which ports handle data and which are only for charging. The HB-B7C3 has seven USB 3.0 data ports and three dedicated charging ports.
The HB-BU10 instead emphasizes ten switched USB 3.0 data ports, with no dedicated charging detail provided. The HB-UMP3 gives you four switched USB 3.0 ports and includes a 5V/2.5A adapter.
Per-port switches help when you want to disconnect one device without disturbing the others. If charging is important, look for a stated charging output and match it to the devices; a hub's included power adapter does not by itself establish the charging capacity of every downstream port.
USB Hub Ports, Speed, and Card Access
Match connection type and speed to the job. The HB-3A4C combines USB-A and USB-C ports, all rated for 5Gbps, but its USB-C power varies: one port supports up to 20W PD while the other three deliver 5V/900mA.
The HB-U3CR focuses on USB data and SD, SDHC, and microSD card access, without described HDMI or power delivery.
A card reader can reduce adapter clutter for photographers and classroom staff moving files, while Gigabit Ethernet on the HB-6PNV may help where a wired network connection is useful. For Steam Deck owners, the HB-STDK offers two USB-A connections and USB-C PD, but its PD wattage is not specified, so check that detail against the intended charger.
Who Should Buy Which USB Hub
Choose the HB-6PNV if you want Ethernet and an M.2 SSD slot alongside HDMI. For fast USB-C laptop expansion with a 4K60 display, consider the HB-TG5P; for travel with a shorter cable and up to 90W PD, the HB-SHPU is more compact.
Choose the JCD373EC when card readers and audio matter, and the HB-U3CR when card access plus USB-A data ports is the main job.
For a powered desk, the HB-B7C3 suits a mix of data devices and separate charging, the HB-UMP3 suits a smaller set of switched peripherals, and the HB-BU10 suits a larger collection of USB 3.0 data devices. The HB-3A4C works for a mixture of USB-C and USB-A accessories with per-port control.
Steam Deck and handheld users can look at the HB-STDK, after checking its unspecified PD wattage.